The ASA Section on Statistics in Imaging was founded January 1, 2012. The founding Officers were Dr. Daniel B. Rowe, Dr. DuBois Bowman, Dr. Brian Caffo, Dr. Martin Lindquist, Dr. Ranjan Maitra, Dr. Kary Myers, Dr. Thomas Nichols, Dr. Hernando Ombao, Dr. Hongtu Zhu.

Founding Officers

  • Chair: Dan Rowe (Marquette University)
  • Chair-elect: Hongtu Zhu (University of North Carolina)
  • Secretary: Brian Caffo (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Treasurer: DuBois Bowman (Emory University)
  • Program Chair: Martin Lindquist (Columbia University)
  • Program Chair-elect: Hernando Ombao (Brown University)
  • Publications Liaison: Ranjan Maitra (Iowa State University)
  • COS Representative: Kary Myers (Los Alamos National Laboratory)